This Website aims to provide educational resources for plant biodiversity outreach to educators at botanical gardens, museums, zoos and nature centres. Initial content was contributed by educators from the Canadian Botanical Conservation Network.


The Plantbiodiversity.ca Homepage

Stay up to date with news from fellow members. All plantbiodiversity.ca members receive email updates when registered members submit news or new activities.


Botanical Gardens: Places of Discovery

Why are botanical gardens important places to learn about plant biodiversity? Find weblinks to botanical gardens and related organizations across Canada.


Outreach Activities

Discover our searchable database of plant biodiversity education outreach activities! Once registered, you’ll have complete access to the database. Fellow plantbiodiversity.ca members contribute activities for the benefit of all; please share your activities as well!


Provincial Curricula

Find all the information needed, province by province, to link plant biodiversity education with official curriculum outcomes.

 


Resources

Explore and share useful resources for plant biodiversity and conservation education: regional links to relevant environmental organizations, related websites, evaluation tools, presentations and possibly videos.


Funding Tips

Try out our variety of tips and tricks for finding and securing funding for plant biodiversity education activities.


Register

To register, please provide some basic information about you and your organization. No fee required. To more effectively serve our members, we like to know who our members are and ensure confidentiality of all information.

 

 

This is a member operated site and is maintained by dedicated volunteers. In exchange for free access to these resources, you are invited and encouraged to contribute content. You can make submissions to any page of the site (activities, resources, etc.). Once our voluntary editor approves your entry, you will be granted full access.

Thank you for joining our efforts to inform the public about plant biodiversity and conservation!

  English displayed unless unavailable from sources and contributors.
Copyright (c) 2007 The Canadian Outreach Guide to Plant Biodiversity Education |
Website design by Artemedia
Top of page

Ce site Internet vise à fournir des ressources éducatives pour des programmes de sensibilisation à la biodiversité végétale, à l’intention des éducateurs des jardins botaniques, musées, zoos et centres de la nature. Le contenu initial a été fourni par des éducateurs du Réseau canadien pour la conservation de la flore (RCCF).


La page d’accueil de Biodiversitevegetale.ca

Suivez l’actualité grâce aux nouvelles de la part de nos membres. Tous les membres de Biodiversitevegetale.ca reçoivent des courriels dès que des membres inscrits font part d’informations ou d'activités nouvelles.


Les jardins botaniques : des lieux de découverte

Les jardins botaniques et institutions affiliées sont des lieux d’apprentissage privilégiés sur la diversité des plantes. Découvrez comment ceux-ci s’impliquent dans l’éducation et la conservation de la biodiversité végétale.


Activités de sensibilisation

Explorez notre base de données qui répertorie des activités éducatives de sensibilisation à la diversité des plantes. Une fois inscrit(e), vous disposez d’un accès complet à la base de données ! Les membres de Biodiversitevegetale.ca partagent leurs activités pour le profit de tous. N’hésitez pas à faire de même !


Liens pédagogiques par province

Vous voulez mener une activité éducative qui réponde aux directives des programmes scolaires ? Consultez les guides pédagogiques provinciaux et notre sélection d'objectifs d'apprentissage liés à la biodiversité végétale.

 


Ressources

Explorez et complétez nos ressources utiles à l’éducation sur la biodiversité des plantes et sa conservation : des liens vers des organisations environnementales régionales, vers des manuels en ligne, des sites Internet, des vidéos, divers documents et même des images.


Se financer

Essayez nos nombreuses idées et astuces pour trouver et obtenir des sources de financement pour vos activités d’éducation en biodiversité végétale !


Inscription

Pour vous inscrire, nous vous demandons de fournir quelques renseignements de base sur vous et votre organisme d'affiliation. Aucun frais requis. C’est afin de mieux servir nos membres que nous aimons savoir qui ils sont. La confidentialité de tous les renseignements fournis est assurée.

 

 

Alimenté par ses membres, ce site est entretenu par des bénévoles dévoués. En échange de l’accès gratuit à ces ressources, vous êtes invité(e) et encouragé(e) à contribuer au contenu du site (activités, ressources, etc.).

Merci de joindre vos efforts aux nôtres pour informer le public sur la biodiversité et la conservation des plantes !

  Français disponible sauf en l'absence de traduction par la source ou les contributeurs.
Copyright (c) 2007 Guide canadien de sensibilisation à la conservation de la biodiversité végétale. Tous droits réservés |
Design par Artemedia
Haut de page