Provincial Curricula

Want to carry out an educational activity in compliance with official curricula? Find all the science and plant biodiversity-related learning outcomes in K-12 curricula, nationwide and in your province.

Pan-Canadian Pan-Canadian:
Pan-Canadian Protocol for Collaboration on School Curriculum: http://www.cmec.ca/science/framework/index.htm

  • Grade K-3
    • Learning Outcomes
      http://www.cmec.ca/science/framework/pages/english/B-Kto3.html
    • Plant Biodiversity Related Outcomes
      Specific learning outcomes for STSE, skills and knowledge identify what students are expected to know and be able to do for each grade, from Kindergarten to grade 10. For grades 11 and 12, the specific learning outcomes are only stated for the end of grade 12.

      Please note: In grades K – 3, STSE and knowledge are combined as STSE / Knowledge. Otherwise, STSE is referred to as the nature of science and technology.

      The following represents the specific learning outcomes that pertain to biodiversity and plant conservation from grades K – 12.


        Kindergarten Specific Learning Outcomes

          Unit:
          Exploring the World with our Senses

          STSE/Knowledge:

          100-1
          Develop vocabulary and use language to bring meaning to what is seen, felt, smelled, heard, tasted, and thought (e.g., observe and describe their sensory experiences with living things; observe and describe similarities and differences in living things).

          100-3
          Detect consistency and pattern in objects and events and use knowledge to describe these patterns (e.g., explore sound patterns through listening, singing and speaking activities; explore visual patterns by observing their surroundings; recognize patterns that are found in recurring events and in ways that things change).

          101-1
          Explore how characteristics of materials may change as a result of manipulating them (e.g., initiate and describe actions that involve moving, mixing and manipulating materials; observe and describe in general terms changes in size, shape and number and characteristics of the parts).

          103-1
          Choose materials to build a variety of real and imaginary settings, and play roles that correspond to these settings (e.g., create real and imaginary settings using manipulative and tactile materials, and play roles appropriate to those settings by, for example, miming animals).

          Skills:

          Initiating and planning:

          200-1
          Ask questions that lead to exploration and investigation (e.g., ask questions about how plants grow).

          200-4
          Select and use materials to carry out their own explorations (e.g., try different ways to make seeds grow).

          Performing and Recording:

          201-1
          follow a simple procedure where instructions are given one step at a time (e.g., follow step-by-step a set of instructions for moving a model dog in and around a doll house).

          201-2
          manipulate materials purposefully (e.g., use boards and blocks to make a model).

          201-4
          observe, using one or a combination of the senses (e.g., describe a mystery object they can feel but not see).


          Analyzing and Interpreting:

          202-1
          use personal observations when asked to describe characteristics of materials and objects studied (e.g., describe materials they used in making a model).

          202-2
          place materials and objects in a sequence or in groups according to one or more attributes (e.g., arrange a set of toys from largest to smallest).


          Communication and Teamwork:

          203-1
          communicate questions, ideas, and intentions while conducting their explorations (e.g., indicate a problem encountered in a building task).

          203-2
          identify common objects and events, using terminology and language that others understand (e.g., describe an encounter between two animals).

          203-4
          respond to the ideas and actions of others and acknowledge their ideas and contributions (e.g., use building materials offered by another student in making a model).



        Grade One Specific Learning Outcomes

          Unit(s):
          Life Science: Needs and Characteristics of Living Things
          Physical Science: Properties of Objects and Materials
          Materials and Our Senses
          Earth and Space Science: Daily and Seasonal Changes


          STSE/Knowledge:

          100-4
          Observe and identify similarities and differences in the needs of living things (e.g., observe living things through direct experience and visual media, and identify similarities and differences in their needs for food, water, and particular habitats; compare their own needs to those of other animals).

          100-5
          Describe different ways that plants and animals meet their needs (e.g., describe ways that different animals adapt to changes in temperature; describe homes and habitats of some local plants and animals; identify similarities and differences in the ways different animals get their food and protect themselves from danger).

          100-6
          Describe ways that humans use their knowledge of living things in meeting their own needs and the needs of plants and animals (e.g., describe methods, materials and tools used in caring for plants and animals; identify local animals and plants that are normally raised by humans and those that are not).

          100-7
          Describe the different ways that humans and other living things move to meet their needs (e.g., describe how birds use their wings to fly in order to catch insects; describe ways that people adapt to physical challenges through learning, use of technology, and support of the community).

          100-8
          Identify and describe some common characteristics of humans and other animals, and identify variations that make each person and animal unique (e.g., describe ways in which animals are similar to and different from their parents).

          100-9
          Identify each of the senses and demonstrate how each one helps us to recognize, describe, and safely use a variety of materials (e.g., describe how color and smell help them recognize whether fruit is healthy or bruised, ripe or overripe)

          100-10
          Identify attributes of materials that we can learn to recognize through each of our senses (e.g., compare sounds using words such as loud or soft; describe tastes as sweet, sour, salty, bitter; compare textures using words such as hard or soft, smooth or rough, sticky or not sticky; describe appearance in terms of shape, color and luster).

          101-4
          Describe ways in which materials can be changed to alter their appearance and texture (e.g., describe ways to obtain a particular shade or color by mixing two or more paints).

          102-1
          Create a product that is functional and aesthetically pleasing to the user by safely selecting, combining, and modifying materials (e.g., make a flower pot or decorate seed packets).

          102-3
          Observe and describe changes in sunlight and describe how these changes affect living things (e.g., observe and describe the location of the sun in the sky at different times of the day; describe changes from day to night and how these changes affect living things – movement of plants).

          102-4
          Investigate and describe changes that occur on a daily basis in the characteristics, behaviors, and location of living things (e.g., describe changes in their own activity and location during a school day; describe daily changes in the activity and location of a familiar plant or animal).

          102-5
          Investigate and describe changes that occur in seasonal cycles in the characteristics, behaviors, and location of living things (e.g., describe changes in plants that occur during the fall; identify seeds and other structures that give rise to new growth in the spring; describe seasonal changes in the activity and location of animals).

          103-2
          Recognize that humans and other living things depend on the environment, and identify personal actions that can contribute to a healthy environment (e.g., describe how the environment – both indoor and outdoor- is important to their well-being; describe ways that humans might help or harm other living things).

          Skills:

          Initiating and Planning:

          200-1
          Ask questions that lead to exploration and investigation (e.g., ask questions about the shape of plants and how they move; where do animals go for the night).

          200-3
          Make predictions based on observed pattern (e.g., predict that movements of an animal based on previous observations or how plants will grow; predict that some animals will migrate at particular times of the year; predict that some plants will die back to the ground after they flower).

          200-4
          Select and use materials to carry out their own explorations.

          Performing and Recording:

          201-1
          Follow a simple procedure where instructions are given one step at a time

          201-5
          Make and record relevant observations and measurements, using written language, pictures, and charts (e.g., record the growth measurement for plants; make a chart recording the number of birds that came to a feeder on different days; record the amount of food waste deposited in a vermicomposter in one day or one week).

          201-7
          Identify and use a variety of sources of science information and ideas (e.g., use picture books, models, and observations of animals and plants in the local area).

          201-8
          Follow given safety procedures and rules and explain why they are needed (e.g., safety procedures when going on a nature hike).

          Analyzing and Interpreting:

          202-2
          Place materials and objects in a sequence or in groups according to one or more attributes (e.g., group a series of picture of plants from seed to mature plant or a series of pictures of animals by the number of legs they have or by whether or not they have wings; group pictures of plants according to season).

          202-7
          Propose an answer to an initial question or problem and draw simple conclusions based on observations or research (e.g., indicate that plants will grow when provided with water, soil, sunlight, etc; describe some places where animals are found in winter).

          202-9
          Identify new questions that arise from what was learned (e.g., ask why some insects can walk up walls or walk on water or why some plants need certain soil types; ask how animals or plants survive the cold).

          Communication and Teamwork:

          203-1
          Communicate questions, ideas, and intentions while conducting their explorations (e.g., share ideas about how animals and plants survive at different times of the year).

          203-2
          Identify common objects and events, using terminology and language that others understand (e.g., use words such as body, legs, wings, and feelers to describe parts of an insect; or seed, seedling, and adult to describe the life stages of a plant; use vocabulary such as buds, flowers, seeds, and leaves to identify seasonal changes in plants).

          203-3
          Communicate procedures and results, using drawings, demonstrations and written and oral descriptions (e.g., illustrate the growth pattern of a plant).

          203-4
          Respond to the ideas and actions of others in constructing their own understanding (e.g., listen and respond to another student’s description of a plant or animal).


        Grade Two Specific Learning Outcomes

          Unit(s):
          Life Science: Animal Growth and Changes
          Earth and Space Science: Air and Water in the Environment


          STSE/Knowledge:

          100-15
          Compare the life cycle of familiar animals and classify them according to the similarities and differences of their life cycles (e.g., compare stages in the life cycles of a bee, a beetle, and a butterfly).

          101-7
          Observe and describe changes in the appearance and activity of an organism as it goes through its life cycle (e.g., draw and describe the stages in the life cycle of a frog, a butterfly or a worm; describe the movement and feeding behavior of a tadpole and the way it reacts to different things in its environment).

          102-7
          Describe features of natural and human-made environments that support the health and growth of some familiar animals (e.g., identify and describe features of a frog’s environment that enable it to meet its needs at different stages of its life cycle; replicate and care for a life-supporting environment such as an aquarium or terrarium).

          103-5
          Identify the basic food groups, and describe actions and decisions that support a healthy lifestyle (e.g., describe a healthy diet for daily meals and snacks, using the Canada Food Guide; describe actions that reduce the spread of germs; identify personal behaviors, such as nutritional choices that maintain good health).

          103-7
          Describe the effects of weather and ways to protect things under different conditions (e.g., describe changes in things that result from heat, cold, or dampness).

          Skills:

          Initiating and Planning:

          200-1
          Ask questions that lead to exploration and investigation (e.g., ask what caterpillars eat).

          200-3
          Make predictions based on observed pattern (e.g., predict that caterpillars eat leaves).

          200-4
          Select and use materials to carry out their own explorations (e.g., select and use a jar and a leafy branch as a home for a caterpillar).

          Performing and Recording:

          201-5
          Make and record relevant observations and measurements, using written language, pictures, and charts (e.g., observe what a caterpillar or worm eats and determine how much it eats each day).

          201-7
          Identify and use a variety of sources of science information and ideas (e.g., look through books and magazines to find out what happens when a caterpillar builds a cocoon).

          Analyzing and Interpreting:

          202-2
          Place materials and objects in a sequence or in groups according to one or more attributes (e.g., sort a set of animal pictures into adults and non-adults).

          202-7
          Propose an answer to an initial question or problem and draw simple conclusions based on observations or research (e.g., identify foods that caterpillars eat and do not eat).

          202-9
          Identify new questions that arise from what was learned (e.g., ask what butterflies eat).

          Communication and Teamwork:

          203-2
          Identify common objects and events, using terminology and language that others understand (e.g., describe the stages in the life of a butterfly as egg, caterpillar or larva, chrysalis, and butterfly or adult).

          203-3
          Communicate procedures and results, using drawings, demonstrations and written and oral descriptions (e.g., explain, using a model constructed of modeling clay and a tree branch, how a caterpillar feeds).

          203-5
          Respond to the ideas and actions of others and acknowledge their ideas and contributions (e.g., consider and respond to ideas for explaining why a caterpillar is not eating).
  English displayed unless unavailable from sources and contributors.
Copyright (c) 2007 The Canadian Outreach Guide to Plant Biodiversity Education |
Website design by Artemedia
Top of page

Liens pédagogiques provinciaux

Vous voulez mener une activité éducative qui réponde aux directives des programmes scolaires ? Consultez tous les requis d'apprentissage traitant des sciences et de la biodiversité végétale dans les guides pédagogiques fédéraux et provinciaux, de la maternelle à la 12e année.

Pancanadien Pancanadien :
Protocole pancanadien pour la collaboration en matière de programmes scolaires : http://www.cmec.ca/science/framework/index.htm

  • Maternelle à 3e année
    • Résultats d'apprentissage
      http://www.cmec.ca/science/framework/Pages/french/BNKM-3.html
    • Résultats d'apprentissage relatifs à la biodiversité végétale
      Les résultats d'apprentissage spécifiques concernant les STSE, les habiletés et les connaissances désignent ce que l'élève devrait savoir et être apte à faire pour chaque année scolaire, de la maternelle à la 10e année. En ce qui concerne les 11e et 12e années, les résultats d'apprentissage sont décrits seulement pour la fin de la 12e année.

      Veuillez noter que, de la maternelle à la 3e année, les résultats d'apprentissage généraux et spécifiques des STSE et des connaissances sont regroupés sous une seule catégorie : STSE/connaissances. Autrement, STSE désigne la nature des sciences et technologies.

      Ci-dessous sont représentés les résultats d'apprentissage spécifiques relatifs à la biodiversité et à la conservation végétales depuis la maternelle jusqu'à la 12e année.


        Résultats d'apprentissage spécifiques de la maternelle

          Unité :
          L'exploration du monde en utilisant ses sens

          STSE/connaissances :

          100-1
          développer un vocabulaire et se servir du langage pour comprendre ce qui est vu, ressenti, senti, entendu, goûté et pensé (p. ex. : observer et décrire ses expériences sensorielles avec des êtres vivants, des objets et des substances; observer et décrire des similarités et des différences chez des êtres vivants, des objets et des substances).

          100-3
          détecter la constance et la régularité d'objets et d'événements et décrire ces régularités à l'aide de mots (p. ex. : explorer des régularités sonores en écoutant, en chantant et dans des activités de communication orale; explorer des régularités visuelles en observant son entourage; reconnaître des régularités dans des événements périodiques et dans la façon dont les choses changent).

          101-1
          explorer de quelles façons la manipulation d'objets et de substances peut entraîner un changement de leurs caractéristiques (p. ex. : initier et décrire des actions qui impliquent le mouvement, le mélange et la manipulation d'objets et de substances; observer et décrire en termes généraux des changements de taille, de forme et de nombre et des caractéristiques de parties).

          103-1
          choisir des objets et des substances pour construire une variété de situations et milieux réels et imaginaires, et jouer des rôles appropriés à ces situations (p. ex. : créer des situations réelles et imaginaires en utilisant des objets et des substances maniables et tactiles, et jouer des rôles, tels que mimer des animaux, des personnes ou des objets, appropriés à ces situations).

          Habiletés :

          Identification du problème et planification :

          200-1
          poser des questions qui mènent à des explorations et à des recherches (p. ex. : poser des questions liées à un jouet faisant intervenir la notion d'équilibre).

          200-4
          choisir le matériel pour effectuer ses propres explorations (p. ex. : essayer différentes façons de faire maintenir un jouet en équilibre ou de le faire pencher d'un côté ou de l'autre).

          Réalisation et enregistrement de données :

          201-1
          suivre une procédure simple si elle est expliquée une étape à la fois (p. ex. : suivre, étape par étape, une série de directives pour déplacer un chien jouet à l'intérieur et autour d'une maison de poupée).

          201-2
          manipuler du matériel de façon avisée (p. ex. : utiliser divers matériaux pour construire une maquette).

          201-4
          faire des observations en utilisant un sens ou une combinaison des sens (p. ex. : décrire un objet mystère qui est caché mais qui peut tout de même être touché).

          Analyse et interprétation :

          202-1
          utiliser des observations personnelles pour décrire des caractéristiques de substances et d'objets étudiés (p. ex. : décrire des matériaux utilisés dans la construction d'une maquette).

          202-2
          classifier des substances et des objets dans des séquences ou en groupes en fonction d'un ou plusieurs attributs (p. ex. : classifier une série de jouets du plus gros au plus petit).

          Communication et travail d'équipe :

          203-1
          communiquer des questions, des idées et des intentions tout en menant ses explorations (p. ex. : identifier un problème rencontré lors d'une activité de construction).

          203-2
          identifier des objets et des événements courants au moyen d'une terminologie et d'un langage accessibles à autrui (p. ex. : décrire une situation où deux animaux se rencontrent).

          203-4
          réagir aux idées et aux actions d'autrui en construisant sa propre compréhension (p. ex. : utiliser des matériaux de construction fournis par d'autres élèves pour construire une maquette).



        Résultats d'apprentissage spécifiques de la 1re année

          Unité(s) :
          Sciences de la vie : les besoins et les caractéristiques des êtres vivants
          Sciences physiques : les propriétés des objets et des substances
          Les matériaux et nos sens
          Sciences de la Terre et de l'espace : les changements quotidiens et saisonniers


          STSE/connaissances :

          100-4
          observer et identifier des similarités et des différences dans les besoins des êtres vivants (p. ex. : observer des êtres vivants par l'intermédiaire d'expériences directes et en utilisant des médias visuels, et identifier des similarités et des différences dans leurs besoins de nourriture, d'eau et d'habitats particuliers; comparer ses propres besoins à ceux d'autres animaux).

          100-5
          décrire divers moyens qu'utilisent les plantes et les animaux pour satisfaire à leurs besoins (p. ex. : décrire des façons dont les animaux s'adaptent aux changements de température; décrire les abris et les habitats de certains animaux et de certaines plantes du milieu local; identifier des similarités et des différences dans la façon dont les animaux se procurent leur nourriture et se protègent contre les dangers).

          100-6
          décrire comment les humains utilisent leurs connaissances des êtres vivants pour satisfaire leurs propres besoins et ceux des plantes et des animaux (p. ex. : décrire des méthodes, des objets et des substances et des outils utilisés dans le soin des plantes et des animaux; identifier des plantes et des animaux locaux qui sont normalement cultivés ou élevés par des humains, et celles et ceux qui ne le sont pas).

          100-7
          décrire comment les humains et d'autres êtres vivants se déplacent pour satisfaire à leurs besoins (p. ex. : décrire comment des oiseaux utilisent leurs ailes pour voler afin d'attraper des insectes; décrire des façons par lesquelles les humains s'adaptent à des défis physiques par l'apprentissage, l'usage de la technologie et l'appui de la communauté).

          100-8
          identifier et décrire des caractéristiques communes aux humains et à d'autres animaux, et identifier les variations qui rendent chacun unique (p. ex. : décrire comment les jeunes animaux diffèrent de, et sont semblables à, leurs parents).

          100-9
          identifier chacun des sens et démontrer comment chacun aide à reconnaître, décrire et utiliser une variété d'objets et de substances d'une manière sûre (p. ex. : décrire comment la couleur et l'odeur aident à reconnaître si un fruit est bon ou abîmé et s'il est trop mûr; donner des exemples de bruits qu'une machine fait nous indiquant ainsi qu'elle a besoin de réparations ou qu'elle est mal utilisée).

          100-10
          identifier des attributs d'objets et de substances qu'on peut apprendre à reconnaître en utilisant chacun de ses sens (p. ex. : comparer des sons en utilisant des mots comme «fort»/«doux», «aigu»/«grave»; comparer les goûts en utilisant des mots comme «sucré», «aigre», «salé», «amer»; comparer des textures en utilisant des mots comme «dur»/«mou», «lisse»/«rude», «collant»/«non collant»; décrire l'apparence en termes de forme, couleur et lustre).

          101-4
          décrire des façons qui permettent de changer l'apparence et la texture d'objets et de substances (p. ex. : démontrer et décrire des façons qui permettent de modifier la surface rude d'une pièce de bois, en sablant, en peinturant ou en cirant; décrire des façons permettant d'obtenir une teinte ou une couleur particulière en mélangeant au moins deux peintures).

          102-1
          créer un produit esthétiquement satisfaisant et fonctionnel pour l'usager en sélectionnant, en combinant et en modifiant de façon sûre des matériaux (p. ex. : fabriquer un couvercle ou un coffret pour certains objets; fabriquer un instrument de musique).

          102-3
          observer et décrire des changements de la lumière du Soleil et les effets de ces derniers sur des êtres vivants (p. ex. : étudier et décrire des changements dans la position du Soleil à différents moments de la journée; décrire les changements du jour à la nuit et comment ceux-ci affectent les êtres humains).

          102-4
          étudier et décrire des changements qui surviennent quotidiennement dans les caractéristiques, dans le comportement et dans l'endroit où habitent les êtres vivants (p. ex. : décrire les changements dans ses activités pendant une journée scolaire; décrire des changements quotidiens dans les activités et l'endroit où se trouve un animal connu).

          102-5
          étudier et décrire des changements qui surviennent au cours du cycle des saisons dans les caractéristiques, dans le comportement et dans l'endroit où habitent les êtres vivants (p. ex. : décrire des changements chez les plantes qui surviennent à l'automne; identifier des graines et d'autres structures qui donnent naissance à de nouvelles pousses au printemps; décrire des changements saisonniers dans les activités et l'endroit où se trouvent des animaux).

          103-2
          reconnaître que les humains et les autres êtres vivants dépendent de leur milieu et identifier des actions qui peuvent contribuer à un milieu sain (p. ex. : décrire comment les milieux intérieur et extérieur sont importants à son bien-être; décrire comment les humains peuvent aider ou nuire à d'autres êtres vivants).

          Habiletés :

          Initiation et planification :

          200-1
          poser des questions qui mènent à des explorations et à des recherches (p. ex. : poser des questions au sujet de la forme, du mouvement et du nombre de pattes que possède un certain animal et comment celles-ci bougent).

          200-3
          prédire en fonction d'une régularité observée (p. ex. : prédire les mouvements d'un animal ou la croissance d'une plante sur la base d'observations préalables, prédire que certaines plantes dépériront après avoir fleuri).

          200-4
          choisir le matériel pour effectuer ses propres explorations (p. ex. : sélectionner divers matériaux pour vérifier si des stylos marqueront ou non ces surfaces).

          Réalisation et enreigstrement de données :

          201-1
          suivre une procédure simple si elle est expliquée une étape à la fois (p. ex. : suivre des directives orales pour construire un objet utile à partir de matériaux recyclables).

          201-5
          faire des observations, prendre des mesures pertinentes et enregistrer les résultats en utilisant le langage écrit, des dessins et des graphiques (p. ex. : noter les types de matériaux qui constituent une surface appropriée pour retenir le trait d'un crayon ou d'un stylo).

          201-7
          identifier et utiliser une variété de sources de renseignements et d'idées scientifiques (p. ex. : utiliser des modèles, des illustrations, des photographies et des observations d'animaux et de plantes du milieu local).

          201-8
          suivre des procédures et des règles de sécurité et en expliquer la raison d'être (p. ex. : éviter de goûter à des substances inconnues et expliquer les dangers liés à la santé).

          Analyse et interprétation :

          202-2
          classifier des substances et des objets dans des séquences ou en groupes en fonction d'un ou plusieurs attributs (p. ex. : classifier des objets et des substances dans des groupes en fonction de leur texture).

          202-7
          proposer une réponse à une question ou à un problème initial et tirer de simples conclusions fondées sur des observations et la recherche (p. ex. : indiquer que des sons peuvent être produits en pinçant, en soufflant ou en tapant).

          202-9
          identifier de nouvelles questions découlant de ce qui a été appris (p. ex. : demander comment des animaux survivent dans le froid).

          Communication et travail d'équipe :

          203-1
          communiquer des questions, des idées et des intentions tout en menant ses explorations (p. ex. : demander à une ou un partenaire de décrire un objet qui n'est vu que par cette ou ce partenaire).

          203-2
          identifier des objets et des événements courants au moyen d'une terminologie et d'un langage accessibles à autrui (p. ex. : communiquer ses expériences sensorielles liées à la texture, l'odeur, le goût, la forme, la couleur).

          203-3
          communiquer des procédures et des résultats par l'entremise de dessins, de démonstrations et de descriptions écrites et orales (p. ex. : s'inspirer du vocabulaire utilisé par d'autres élèves pour décrire la texture de divers objets et diverses substances).

          203-4
          réagir aux idées et aux actions d'autrui en construisant sa propre compréhension (p. ex. : écouter et répondre à la description d'un animal faite par une ou un autre élève).


        Résultats d'apprentissage spécifiques de la 2e année

          Unité(s):
          Sciences de la vie : la croissance et les changements chez les animaux
          Sciences de la Terre et de l'espace : l'air et l'eau dans l'environnement


          STSE/connaissances :

          100-15
          comparer le cycle de vie d'animaux familiers et les classifier selon les similarités et les différences de leur cycle de vie (p. ex. : comparer les stades du cycle de vie d'une abeille, d'un coléoptère et d'un papillon; comparer et noter des différences dans le cycle de vie d'un guppy, d'une gerbille et d'une couleuvre).

          101-7
          observer et décrire des changements dans l'apparence et dans l'activité d'un organisme durant son cycle de vie (p. ex. : décrire les stades du cycle de vie d'une grenouille, d'un papillon ou d'un ver à farine; décrire des mouvements et la façon de se nourrir d'un têtard et la façon dont il réagit à différents éléments dans son environnement).

          102-7
          décrire des aspects des milieux naturels et fabriqués qui soutiennent le bien-être et la croissance de certains animaux familiers (p. ex. : identifier et décrire les caractéristiques de l'environnement d'une grenouille qui lui permettent de satisfaire ses besoins à différents stades de son cycle de vie; recréer et maintenir un milieu permettant de maintenir la vie tel qu'un aquarium ou un terrarium).

          103-5
          identifier les principaux groupes alimentaires et décrire des actions et des décisions qui favorisent un mode de vie sain (p. ex. : décrire une alimentation saine et équilibrée, en utilisant le Guide alimentaire canadien, pour ce qui est des repas et des casse-croûte pour une journée; décrire des actions pour réduire la propagation de germes; identifier des comportements personnels, tels que l'habillement, la propreté, l'exercice physique et les choix de nourriture, qui permettent de se maintenir en bonne santé).

          103-7
          décrire l'effet de conditions météorologiques et comment protéger des objets et des substances sous différentes conditions (p. ex. : décrire des changements dans des objets et des substances résultant du chaud, du froid ou de l'humidité; décrire et démontrer comment il est possible d'empêcher un cube de glace de fondre pendant plusieurs heures).

          Habiletés :

          Initiation et planification :

          200-1
          poser des questions qui mènent à des explorations et à des recherches (p. ex. : demander comment des objets mouillés sèchent).

          200-3
          prédire en fonction d'une régularité observée (p. ex. : prédire que des objets sèchent plus rapidement à la chaleur).

          200-4
          choisir le matériel pour effectuer ses propres explorations (p. ex. : sélectionner des matériaux à tester, les mouiller, et sélectionner un endroit chaud ou frais pour les étaler).

          Réalisation et enregistrement de données :

          201-5
          faire des observations, prendre des mesures pertinentes et enregistrer les résultats en utilisant le langage écrit, des dessins et des graphiques (p. ex. : préparer un tableau pour illustrer la quantité d'eau qui est absorbée par différents matériaux).

          201-7
          identifier et utiliser une variété de sources de renseignements et d'idées scientifiques (p. ex. : examiner des livres avec illustrations pour trouver de l'information sur ce qui arrive à la chenille une fois qu'elle a fait son cocon).

          Analyse et interprétation :

          202-2
          classifier des substances et des objets dans des séquences ou en groupes en fonction d'un ou plusieurs attributs (p. ex. : trier des illustrations et des photographies d'animaux selon les catégories adultes et non adultes).

          202-7
          proposer une réponse à une question ou à un problème initial et tirer de simples conclusions fondées sur des observations et la recherche (p. ex. : identifier des types de nourriture que les chenilles mangent et ne mangent pas).

          202-9
          identifier de nouvelles questions découlant de ce qui a été appris (p. ex. : demander ce que mangent les papillons).

          Communication et travail d'équipe :

          203-2
          identifier des objets et des événements courants au moyen d'une terminologie et d'un langage accessibles à autrui (p. ex. : décrire les stades du cycle de vie d'un papillon ­ l'oeuf, la chenille ou larve, le cocon, le papillon ou l'adulte).

          203-3
          communiquer des procédures et des résultats par l'entremise de dessins, de démonstrations et de descriptions écrites et orales (p. ex. : expliquer comment une chenille se nourrit, en utilisant un modèle construit de pâte à modeler et d'une branche d'arbre).

          203-5
          réagir aux idées et aux actions d'autrui, reconnaissant leurs idées et leurs contributions (p. ex. : considérer les idées d'autres élèves pour expliquer pourquoi une chenille ne mange pas et répondre à leurs interventions).
  Français disponible sauf en l'absence de traduction par la source ou les contributeurs.
Copyright (c) 2007 Guide canadien de sensibilisation à la conservation de la biodiversité végétale. Tous droits réservés |
Design par Artemedia
Haut de page